Posted in Uncategorized

Just getting started….

Well, today is the first day of my life on WordPress. I’ve had a papercrafting blog (http://paper-creations117.blogspot.com/) on Blogger for a few years displaying my scrapbooking & handmade cards. I don’t think it’ll be too difficult to learn WP’s system but I take lots of time reading the ‘how-to’ of any new undertaking….so…..I apologize for being a bit dormant during the early life of this site…..but I promise to get busy posting some of my sewing thoughts, projects & sharing some fun blogs I find searching the wonderful, creative blogosphere. 🙂

Sewing has become my newest creative hobby therapy ( 🙂 )….I haven’t sewn a stitch in 25 years but now that I’m retired it’s time to get my Singer Sewing Machine humming again. A new grandson will be entering our family this fall and my very first project is going to be a quilt for him to cuddle under. SO EXCITED ……Ecstatic, actually…..Hence, the name in this blog….’Nonni’

Thanks for your curiosity and stopping in to take a look Around. Your comments, suggestions & requests are GREATLY appreciated.

Author:

Now that I'm retired....YAY....being creative is my happy place. I love it all.....paper, yarn, fabric, paint, stamps & food! So thankful God has blessed me with a wonderful family & an appreciative grateful heart.....Life is good :) Another blog to visit if you enjoy card making and scrapbooking: http://paper-creations117.blogspot.com

Please share your thoughts.....

