Posted in Uncategorized

Video tutorial: Storm at sea quilt block – version 1

I’ve been wanting to make a quilt for one of my daughters as a Christmas present but haven’t found a block pattern I liked…..until I found this one. I really really like it. This block is named “Storm at Sea” which suits it so well with the illusion of motion after the quilt top is completed.
Thank you Theresa at TheresaDownUnder …. I love your blog.

Sewn Up

Storm at sea quilt block - video tutorial

This block is deceptively easy to make. The beauty of this block resides in the many quilt layouts you can make by just using different colours for each piece.

How to make a Storm at sea block

Whatch a short video demonstrating how to make this block.

If you enjoy my videos, subscribe to my YouTube channel and get notified every time I publish a  new video.

This block is a perfect block to learn foundation paper piecing.

I know a lot of people feel a bit confused by foundation piecing. I hope this video makes sense to you.

Storm at sea block size

9 1/2 inches.

Download pattern

Note: the paper pattern has one extra small square in a square pattern piece that you don’t  need to use.

Some quilt layouts that can be made with this block

Storm at sea quilt layouts - video tutorial

View original post

Author:

Now that I'm retired....YAY....being creative is my happy place. I love it all.....paper, yarn, fabric, paint, stamps & food! So thankful God has blessed me with a wonderful family & an appreciative grateful heart.....Life is good :) Another blog to visit if you enjoy card making and scrapbooking: http://paper-creations117.blogspot.com

Please share your thoughts.....

